Flower Friday

I snapped a couple of pics from my garden. I’m not sure what this flower is – it was from some wild seed that we broadcast in the spring, but I love the giant center.

IMG_2904.JPG

My hydrangea bushes began to bud and then they got a freeze so I was unsure of whether I would get flowers this year or not. It seems that one of the four bushes is going to humor me…

IMG_2905.JPG

I usually love to bring one or two inside, but I don’t know if it’s OK to pick the only bloom on the bush?

I’m longing for the day when I have enough flowers to actually gift bouquets of them like my grandmother does.

2 thoughts on “Flower Friday

  1. Your flower is a yellow cone flower

    Ratibida pinnata is a species of flowering plant in the aster family known by the common names pinnate prairie coneflower, gray-head coneflower, yellow coneflower, and prairie coneflower.

    Like

Comments are closed.